Ziebach Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Wind Chill Advisory
Issued: 15:41 CST Dec. 7, 2016 – National Weather Service

... Wind Chill Advisory in effect from 9 PM MST /10 PM CST/ this
evening to 11 am MST /noon CST/ Thursday...

The National Weather Service in Rapid City has issued a Wind
Chill Advisory... which is in effect from 9 PM MST /10 PM CST/
this evening to 11 am MST /noon CST/ Thursday.

* Wind chill values will drop to as low as 25 below to 30 below
zero late this evening through Thursday morning... with the
lowest wind chills expected late tonight and early Thursday
morning.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Chill Advisory means that cold air and the wind will
combine to create low wind chills. Frost bite and hypothermia can
occur if precautions are not taken. Make sure you wear a hat and
gloves.





Ad Blocker Enabled

Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations

Cities Affected